FTP panel format

Want to suggest an idea for a new plug-in? Know for sure what is needed for plug-in X to become the best? Write here.

FTP panel format

Postby semi » Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Hello.
Sorry, if this is a common and solved question.

With FTP plugin, list of connections, I have been used in older version to column format [Name,Description], even if other panels use wide format.

The new FTP plugin does not show "Description" column and I did not find a way to show it. Without description the list is pretty useless for me, since there are at least 10 hosts with numeric IP and same user-name. I do not remember IPs, only the description.

Good luck that with the new Far one can still use old FTP plugin.
semi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 3:13 pm

Postby HaRT » Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:01 pm

semi
Try switching the panel mode to the “Medium” one (e.g. via the “Left”/“Right” menu).
HaRT
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:33 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia

Postby semi » Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:23 pm

The ftp host-list panel is in Medium format.

It now shows Host,User columns. For me, Host is usually a numeric IP and User is always me, still do not know, which row is which.

The previous version showed [Host,Description] columns in medium mode. This was usefull.
semi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 3:13 pm

Postby semi » Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:24 pm

The previous version used "Alternative Full" mode for "Host,Description".
It is not same in the new version.
semi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 3:13 pm

Postby t-rex » Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:49 pm

semi
FTP plugin settings -> Host panel mode
User avatar
t-rex
Admin
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Ashdod

Postby HaRT » Thu Sep 06, 2007 6:38 pm

semi
Maybe your panel is just too narrow to display the description?
My FTP plugin uses the Medium panel mode and displays the following columns: Host, Home, User, Description. Try AltF9 and CtrlLeft/CtrlRight to change the widths.
HaRT
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:33 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia

Postby semi » Fri Sep 07, 2007 8:30 am

t-rex wrote:semi
FTP plugin settings -> Host panel mode


Thank you.
Setting Host panel mode to 3 is what I needed.
semi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 3:13 pm


Return to Suggestions and Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron