I found, that if I delete (F8) a LINK (created by some wild combination of F6 and ALT maybe), it correctly deletes the LINK and keeps the files in the destination location.
But! If I delete a directory, which contains the given link, the delete routine follows the link and deletes the content of the destination!
where "a_link" points to
If you press F8 on "a_link", the action taken is right. Destination physical files remain on the disk.
If you press F8 on either mydirectory1 or mydirectory2, all contents of the destination directory are lost! Which is wrong.
Windows NT 2003.
Here you can report bugs found in Far Manager.
1 post • Page 1 of 1