f6 support in..

Something is missing in Far Manager? You have a great idea that should be heared? Write here.
Locked
mrQQ
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:51 am

f6 support in..

Post by mrQQ » Tue May 24, 2005 8:53 am

hello,

one little suggestion which i find pretty useful:

when i view normal file, f6 switches to editor, and vice versa. that however does not work when i view file from archive. perhaps it's a design issue, but since the file gets extracted to temp dir anyway, it shouldnt be too difficult to implement it. or is it?

hope it's not too much of a problem.

thank you.

User avatar
t-rex
Admin
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Ashdod
Contact:

Post by t-rex » Tue May 24, 2005 10:28 pm

Well, this is actualy a feature. But you can use The Underscore to override this behaviour.

http://warpedworld.fatal.ru/

(Page in russian, use babelfish.altavsita.com)

mrQQ
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:51 am

Post by mrQQ » Wed May 25, 2005 6:05 am

Hmm, I allways though Underscore was some kind of plugin manager. How would it help me to enable switch between viewer/editor for files from archives?

User avatar
t-rex
Admin
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Ashdod
Contact:

Post by t-rex » Wed May 25, 2005 6:49 am

Try and see.

mrQQ
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:51 am

Post by mrQQ » Wed May 25, 2005 10:44 am

yeah.. i downloaded latest underscore, installed it, setup folders and everything, and it seems to work.

unfortunatelly, f6 still does not switch between viewer and editor when use on file in archive..

User avatar
t-rex
Admin
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Ashdod
Contact:

Post by t-rex » Wed May 25, 2005 5:10 pm

Go to the plugin manager panel, find the plugin you want F6 to work for
and then AltShiftF4 -> [x] Non modal editor

mrQQ
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:51 am

Post by mrQQ » Wed May 25, 2005 5:20 pm

i did that for multiarc, but it still wont work :/ perhaps im missing something obvious here..

User avatar
t-rex
Admin
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Ashdod
Contact:

Post by t-rex » Wed May 25, 2005 5:32 pm

Ah, sorry, F6 won't work but CtrlTab and F12 will.

mrQQ
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:51 am

Post by mrQQ » Wed May 25, 2005 5:43 pm

doesnt it already work without Underscore? but i dont see how can it replace f6 :(

Locked